Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Happy New Year



We've been back a whole week and we forgot to wish everyone a Happy New Year! 
 
So, apologies for this and we hope everyone is enjoying 2017 so far and has settled back into the new term.
 
The LRC is back to its normal opening hours and business as usual.

Friday, 16 December 2016

Numeracy Week Competitions - Friday 16th December

 
This is the last day of Numeracy Week.  Well done to all those that have won prizes so far and thank you to all those who have taken part - we hope you have enjoyed the week.
 
To finish off the week there is one last Puzzle of the Day - get your entries in before we close today and you could be in with a final chance to win £5.

Thursday, 15 December 2016

Numeracy Week Competitions - Thursday 15th December


Today is the deadline for Owen's Cuboku Challenge - that has a prize of £10.  Entries must be submitted in the LRC by 2pm today to be in with a chance to win.
 
Also running today is a Debate in the Lecture Theatre at Lunchtime - 'This House would rather be a Maths Geek than a Book Worm'.  All are welcome to come along and join in the debate.

There will also be a Maths Puzzle at Lunchtime in the Courtyard and LRC - to be in with a chance to win the prize of £10, make sure to get your entry in by the end of the day.
 
Good luck!

Wednesday, 14 December 2016

LRC Christmas Opening

The LRC will be open over Christmas as follows:-
 
Friday 16th December:    Closing at 11.30am
Monday 19th December: Open 9.30am – 3.00pm
Tuesday 20th December: Open 9.30am – 3.00pm
(NB: There will be no internet available all day)
Wednesday 21st December – Monday 2nd January - CLOSED
Tuesday 3rd January: Back to normal opening hours
 
Wishing you all a very Happy Christmas and New Year.

Numeracy Week Competitions - Wednesday 14th December

 
Today is also the deadline for the Geometry Puzzle - which has a prize of £10.  Pick up your entry form from the Maths department or the LRC and make sure to hand it into the LRC before the end of the day.
 
Good luck!

Tuesday, 13 December 2016

Numeracy Week Competitions - Tuesday 13th December



Other events running today include a Maths Puzzle at Lunchtime in the LRC/Courtyard - Prize £10.

Monday, 12 December 2016

Numerach Week Competitions - Monday 12th December

 
Welcome to the first day of Numeracy Week.  We have lots of exciting competitions and events for you this week, all with cash prizes.
 
Each day we will introduce a new Puzzle of the Day.  Solve the puzzle and submit your entry in the LRC by the end of each day to be in with a chance to win £5.
 
 
 
Other events running today include Countdown in the Lecture Theatre at Lunchtime (with a prize of £20), along with the launch of Owen's Cuboku Challenge (deadline 2pm 15th Dec) and the Geometry Puzzle (deadline 14th Dec) - both of which you can pick up from the Maths department or the LRC.
 
Good luck!